About Us

The J.R. Masterman Home and School Association is a non-profit, non-sectarian and non-partisan organization for the promotion of cooperation between home, school and community. It coordinates efforts of staff and parents for the growth, education and development of children. It raises funds to further the goals of the school as determined by the association.

J.R. Masterman Home & School Association

The J.R. Masterman Home and School Association is a non-profit, non-sectarian and non-partisan organization for the promotion of cooperation between home, school and community. It coordinates efforts of staff and parents for the growth, education and development of children. It raises funds to further the goals of the school as determined by the association. HSA meetings are open to all Masterman parents or guardians, whether or not they sit on a committee or hold an elected position. In accordance with our Bylaws, the President, two Vice Presidents, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary and Treasurer are elected by members of the Home and School Association. The Principal is an active participant in the Home and School Association.

Masterman Home and School Association 2021- 2022 Board Members

Executive Board

President:Saterria Kerseypresident@mastermanhsa.org
Vice President 1:Max Pistillivp1@mastermanhsa.org
Vice President 2:Shai Ben-Yaacovvp2@mastermanhsa.org
Treasurer:Alecia Burke treasurer@mastermanhsa.org
Corresponding SecretaryMichele Dittocorresponding@mastermanhsa.org
Recording Secretary:Jennafer Howardrecording@mastermanhsa.org

Standing Committee Chairs

Academic Affairs:Yvonne Claytonacademic.affairs@mastermanhsa.org
Auction:auction@mastermanhsa.org
Beautification:Fritz Dietelbeautification@mastermanhsa.org
Communications:communications@mastermanhsa.org
High School Liaison:Madhu Narulahsrep@mastermanhsa.org
Hospitality:Sam Khalifa, Faith McCrayhospitality@mastermanhsa.org
Library:Jennifer Sorentino, Amy Weidnerlibrary@mastermanhsa.org
Logo Sales:Ray Maisanologo@mastermanhsa.org
Membership:Anna Padulamembership@mastermanhsa.org
Middle School Liaison:Erin Cowen, Courtney Pistillimsrep@mastermanhsa.org
Orientation:orientation@mastermanhsa.org
Rooftop and Open Spaces:Avigail Milderrooftop@mastermanhsa.org
Social:Lucia Rosassocial@mastermanhsa.org
Staff Luncheon:staffluncheon@mastermanhsa.org
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Anti-Racism:Saterria Kersey, Max Pistillidiversity@mastermanhsa.org
Fun, Fitness and Friendship:April Dunlapfun@mastermanhsa.org
Mutual Aid:Rob, Khurana, Sophia Pacemutualaid@mastermanhsa.org

Principal: Jessica Brown

Assistant Principal: Michelle Harrison and Tonya Broussard

Teacher Liaison for Middle School: Marjorie Brunner

Teacher Liaison for High School: Kathryn Smith

Masterman Home and School Association By-Laws (Updated March 2021)

%d bloggers like this: